top of page

Jane in Jane Eyre and Heathcliff in Wuthering Heights

Updated: Mar 24, 2019


Jane in Jane eyre and heathcliff in wuthering heights


I read these two books a long time ago, but their story lines are almost forgotten by me. I was impressed by their protagonists, especially Jane in Jane eyre and heathcliff in wuthering heights. Why is that? Because their characters are so strong and passionate to me, but I have never seen such a strong personality and soul-stirring touch in the works.


Jane eyre seems to be nara ran away to her spiritual "other half" place, her confidence in love, perseverance and courage attracted me. This is my education about true love, when I was naive about love. Heathcliff, however, was a mysterious and unfathomable man, invisible in my reality. He always made me feel that he had the strongest need and control for love, so even after reading his story for many years, I still have this feeling for him. So, he also raises a question for me, what is true love and lover. However, due to the limitations of my knowledge and environment, I cannot continue to find the answer to this difficult and profound question.


So whenever I listen to English love songs, and I do it now, it seems to come back to me. Perhaps, a flash in my mind just now, these contemporary English love songs just correspond to my experience of reading this kind of love novel. What I'm trying to say is that these songs are a reflection of my own reflections on these love stories.

------------

Jane in Jane Eyre and Heathcliff in Wuthering Heights


I read these two books a long time ago, but I almost forgot the plot of their stories. I was deeply impressed by their protagonists, especially Jane in Jane Eyre and Heathcliff in Wuthering Heights. Why? Because their personalities are so strong and passion for me, and I have never seen such a touch in the works of strong personality and breathtaking hook.


Jane seems to be Nora's home to her spirit "the other half" place, her love of confidence, perseverance and courage attracted me. This can be said to be my education about true love, when I am innocent and ignorant of love. Heathcliff, however, was a mysterious and unfathomable man, invisible in my reality. He always makes me feel that he has the strongest need and control for love, so even after reading his story for many years, I still feel that way for him. So, he also raised a question for me, what is the real love and lover. However, due to the limitations of my knowledge and environment, I can not continue to find the answer to this difficult and profound question.

So, whenever I listen to English love songs, I do it now, and this feeling seems to come back to me. Perhaps, just now, a flash of light flashed through my mind. These contemporary English love songs correspond to my experience of reading such love stories. What I want to say is that in my perception of these love stories, these songs are a reflection of my meditation.

--------------------

Jane in "Jane Eyre" and Heathcliff in "Wuthering Heights"


I studied these two books a long time ago, but almost all of their storylines have been forgotten by me. And their protagonist left a deep impression on me, especially Jane in "Jane Eyre" and Heathcliff in "Wuthering Heights." Why?


Because their character is so strong and passionate to me, and I have never seen such a strong personality and a breathtaking touch in the work. Jane Eyre seems to be Nala's runaway to her spirit "the other half" where she is, her faith in love, persistence and courage attracted me. This can be said to be my education about true love, when I am naïve and ignorant of love. Heathcliff, however, was a mysterious and unfathomable man who could not be seen in my reality. He always made me feel like he had the strongest need and control over love, so even after reading his story for many years, I still felt that way about him. So, he also raised a question for me, in the end what is the true love and lover. But because of my knowledge and the limitations of the environment, I am unable to continue to look for answers to this difficult and profound question.


So, whenever I listen to English love songs, now I do, and that feeling seems to be back to me. Perhaps, just now my mind flashed a light, these contemporary English love songs just correspond to my experience of reading these kinds of love novels. What I want to say is that in my sense of these love novels, these songs are an image of my contemplation.


TEXT: Jane in Jane Eyre and Heathcliff in Wuthering Heights


I have read the two books ever before since long ago but their story plot hardly all were forget by me. But the Protagonist of them impressed me Especially Jane in Jane Eyre and Heathcliff in Wuthering Heights. Why? Because their character are so strong and passion to me while I never saw so a Strong personality and Striking a deep chord touching in works.


Jane Eyre seems like Nora's escape to the where her spirit "other half" is, her confidence and persisting and courage for her love had attracted for me. This can be said a real love education to me when I am naive and ignorance for love. However, Heathcliff is a Mysterious and Unfathomable man who can not seen in my reality. He always make me feel that he has a strongest need and power control to love so that even though passing many years after reading his story, I remain the feeling to him . So, he also trigger a question for me, what on earth are a real love and lover. But limited by my recognize and circumstance, I could not continue to seek the answer about the hard and deep question.


So, whenever I listen the English love song, now I just doing this, this feeling seems like back to my side. Maybe, a flashing light to my mind just now, these Contemporaneous english love songs just correspond to my experience in reading these type of love novels. What I want to say is that these songs is a kind of my meditaiton's mapping for me in my sensation on these love novels.


《简爱》中的简和《呼啸山庄》中的希斯克利夫


很久以前我就读过这两本书,但他们的故事情节几乎都被我忘记了。而他们的主人公给我留下了深刻的印象,尤其是《简爱》中的简和《呼啸山庄》中的希斯克利夫。为什么?因为他们的性格对我来说是如此的强烈和激情,而我却从未在作品中看到过如此强烈的个性和勾人心魄的触动。


简爱似乎是娜拉的出走到了她的精神“另一半”所在的地方,她对爱情的信心、坚持和勇气吸引了我。这可以说是对我的有关真爱的教育,当我对爱天真无知的时候。然而,希刺克厉夫是一个神秘而深不可测的人,在我的现实中是看不见的。他总是让我觉得他对爱有着最强烈的需求和控制力,所以即使在读了他的故事很多年后,我仍然对他有这种感觉。所以,他也为我引发了一个问题,到底什么才是真正的爱和爱人。但由于我的认识和环境的局限,我无法继续寻找这个困难而深刻的问题的答案。


所以,每当我听英文情歌的时候,现在我就这样做,这种感觉似乎又回到了我身边。也许,刚才我脑海中闪过一道光,这些当代的英文情歌正好对应我读这类爱情小说的经历。我想说的是,在我对这些爱情小说的感悟中,这些歌是一种我沉思的映射。

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

verve

Her painting always have a sense of verve which I can immediately discovery. This is a very special talent. And it seemes Not everyone...

Push the solid ball

TEXT: I can resolve what the president obama said in his lecture on the education and future forum, except you MUST open the thin door....

Commenti


bottom of page