top of page

The Purpose and Significance of Taoism


When I was in high school, I first came across a word that is the artistic word of tao and imitated it in my abstract notes. Its shape is as smooth as the character in liu boyong's cartoon of tao te ching.


Later, I studied daodejing, the foundation of Taoism, for several times. Through my exciting experience, I finally got close to the essence of daodejing. When I am confused about something and grind it repeatedly, I can be enlightened by it again.


Tao is the exploration of the laws of the universe, from which people can get perfect personal enlightenment. Tao and virtue are spiral mutually complementary mutual achievement and pursuit. That is to say, you have reached the state of tao, indicating that you must have higher virtue. However, your higher virtue does not prove that you have attained the tao. It's kind of like buddhist kindness and wisdom. When you are a Christian incarnate, congratulations! You are the enlightened one of Buddhism or the true person of Taoism. This is the purpose and significance of Taoist tai chi style from both the world and individual aspects.


In my opinion, the greatest value achievement of Taoism is to enhance personal value and thus influence the world environment. The same is true of other religions.

-----------------------------

In high school, I first encountered a word of art, and imitated it in my abstract notes. Its shape is as smooth as the word in the cartoon of Liu Boyong's Tao Te Ching.


Later, I learned the Taoist Tao of the Taoism several times. Through my exciting experience, I finally got close to the essence of Tao Te Ching. When I am confused about something, and then grind it over and over again, I can be inspired again by it.


The Tao is an exploration of the law of the operation of the universe, and people can get perfect personal revelation from it. Tao and De are the spirals of mutual complementarity and appeal. In other words, you have reached the realm of the Tao, indicating that you definitely have higher virtues. However, if you have a higher morality, you cannot prove that you have achieved it. This is somewhat similar to the kindness and wisdom of Buddhism. Congratulations when you are a Christian "incarnation"! You are the enlightened person of the Buddha or the real person of the Tao. This is the purpose and significance of the Taoist Taiji style from both the world and the individual.


I believe that the greatest value achievement of Taoism is to enhance personal values ​​and thus influence the world environment. The same is true of other religions.


--------------------


When I was in high school, I first met an artistic word called Tao and imitated it in my abstract notes. Its shape is as smooth as the word in Liu Boyong's cartoon of Daodejing.

Later, I learned the Taoist foundation "Tao Te Jing" several times. Through my exciting experience, I finally got close to the essence of "Tao Te Jing". When I am confused about something and grind it over and over again, I can be enlightened by it again.

Tao is an exploration of the laws of the universe, from which people can get perfect personal enlightenment. Tao and virtue are spiral complementary relations of achievement and appeal. That is to say, you have reached the realm of Tao, which shows that you must have higher virtues. However, your higher virtue does not prove that you have attained the Tao. It's a bit like Buddhism's kindness and wisdom. When you are a Christian "Taoist incarnation", congratulations! You are the Enlightenment of Buddhism or the real person of Taoism. This is the purpose and significance of the Taoist Taiji style from both the world and the individual.

In my opinion, the greatest value achievement of Taoism is to enhance personal value, which in turn affects the world environment. The same is true of other religions.


TEXT: At senior middle school, I first encountered an art character of word is Tao and imitated it in my digest note. Its shape seems flowing like that one of the comic book of Liuboyong about TaoDe Ching.


Afterly, I learned the TaoDE Ching several times that is foundation of the Taoist and can attach its marrow eventually through my dramatic expirence. When I confused somethings, and then grinded it repeatedly I can been enlighten by it.


Tao is explorating the law of the universe operation and people can attain enlightenment from it for individule perfectly. Tao and De is the opposite attaintment and appealing relation for each other. Namely you achive the Tao's area indicating you are confirmed for owning higher virtue. Otherwise you own higher virtue and cannot confirm you achive the Tao. This is sort of similar to the benevolence and wisdom of Buddhist. When you are the one "God created fresh" of Christianity,Congratulation! You are Enlightenment one of Buddhist or Real person of Taoist. This is the purpose and meaning which is two aspect of Taiji-like of the world and individule for Taoist.


I think the most value achivement for Taoist is that improving individule value and then influencing the world circumstance. So other religion too.


在高中的时候,我第一次遇到了一个词是道的艺术字,并且在我的文摘笔记中模仿了它。它的形状流畅就像刘伯庸道德经的漫画中的那个字一样。


后来,我学了几次道家的基础《道德经》,通过我激动人心的经历,我终于可以把《道德经》的精髓贴近了。当我迷茫一些事物时,然后反复研磨它,我就可以被它再一次启迪。


道是对宇宙运行规律的探索,人们可以从中得到完美的个人启示。道与德是螺旋型的相辅相成的互相成就与诉求关系。也就是说你达到了道的境界,表明你肯定拥有更高的美德。然而,你拥有更高的德性,并不能证实你达到了道。这有点类似于佛教的仁慈和智慧。当你是一个基督教的“道成肉身”时,祝贺!你是佛家的开悟者或道家的真人。这就是道家太极式的世界和个人两方面的目的和意义。


我认为,道家最大的价值成就是提升个人价值,进而影响世界环境。其他宗教亦是如此。

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

verve

Her painting always have a sense of verve which I can immediately discovery. This is a very special talent. And it seemes Not everyone...

Push the solid ball

TEXT: I can resolve what the president obama said in his lecture on the education and future forum, except you MUST open the thin door....

Opmerkingen


bottom of page