top of page

Song

Updated: Jan 4, 2019


Christina Georgina Rossetti

When I am dead,my dearest, Sing no sad songs for me; Plant thou no roses at my head, Nor shady cypress tree: Be the green grass above me With showers and dewdrops wet, And if thou wilt,remember, And if thou wilt,forget.

I shall not see the shadows, I shall not feel the rain; I shall not hear the nightingale Sing on,as if in pain: And dreaming through the twilight That doth not rise nor set, Haply I may remember, And haply may forget.


当我死去的时候,亲爱的 你别为我唱悲伤的歌; 我坟上不必安插蔷薇 也无需浓荫的柏树 让盖着我的青青的草 淋着雨也沾着露珠 假如你愿意,请记着我 要是你甘心,忘了我

我再见不到地面的青荫 觉不到雨露的甜蜜 我再听不到夜莺的歌喉 在黑夜里倾吐悲啼 在悠久的昏暮中迷惘 阳光不升起也不消翳 我也许 也许我还记得你 我也许把你忘记


(徐志摩 译)

16 views3 comments

3 comentários


willer
willer
09 de jan. de 2019

Song-Christina Georgina Rossetti song, send, Na Christ - brother source - rose, the name is very special. Death, love, freedom. Canada Yanni, Columbia, Crown?


[Canadian man wants to marry the White House in the early morning: I want to find Trump to help my wife] This is not an onion news [black line] local time on Wednesday morning, Canadian man Yianny Georgopoulos is trying to break into The White House was arrested. He told the Secret Service that he wanted to find Trump to help him marry a wife. He also gave Trump two bottles of royal whiskey to give thanks.


Song-Christina Georgina Rossetti 歌,送, 娜基督-哥源头-玫瑰,这个名字很特别。死亡,爱情,自由。加拿大燕妮,哥组织,皇冠?


【加拿大男子凌晨欲闯白宫:想找特朗普帮自己娶媳妇】这不是一则洋葱新闻[黑线]当地时间周三凌晨,加拿大男子Yianny Georgopoulos在试图闯入白宫后被捕。他告诉特勤人员,他想找特朗普帮自己娶个媳妇,他还给特朗普带了两瓶皇家威士忌酒做谢礼。


Curtir

willer
willer
03 de jan. de 2019

Today I want to see which page of the poem will be, when I open the book at will, it is about the song of death. I just thought about the sadness of death in the evening, just like last time. The first time I saw her in Xu Zhimo's article, I saw Xu Zhimo's photo on the website in the afternoon.


text: today I want to see it will be which page and whose poem when I open the book at random,it is song about death, I just thought the grief issues about death like the situation last time. she was seen first by me in the article of xuzhimo which I just saw his photo on the websi…


Curtir

willer
willer
03 de jan. de 2019

At the age of 18, she fell in love with the famous Raphaelite painter James Collinson. Since he was a Roman Catholic, they dismissed the marriage two years later. In 1862, she fell in love with Charles Bargot Kelly, but she eventually failed to marry him. This time the breakup was because Kelly was a liberal. These two fruitless loves are reflected in many of her poems. The sorrow of losing love is often entangled with a kind of death that can't be undone, becoming the theme of many of her poems. Because of her poor health, she sees this as a physical and emotional suffering, and longing for death. She sees death as a kind of relief and treats…


Curtir
bottom of page