top of page

My Heart Leaps Up


William Wordsworth


My heart leaps up when i behold a rainbow in the sky; So was it when my life began; So is it now i am a man; So be it when i shall grow old, or let me die! The child is father of the man; And i could wish my days to be bound each to each by natural piety.



我的心怦然跳动

每当我瞥见天空的彩虹,我的心便会怦然跳动; 在生命初绽的童年是如此; 到已是成年的今天仍然如此; 但愿我活到老年的时候依旧如此, 否则不如一死了之! 孩童是成人之父; 我希望生命中的每一天都跃动着对自然的虔诚与敬慕。



Yesterday, I told miao a story about a seven-colored deer, deliberately accompanying it with a rainbow, revealing that your experience has continued to happen under some kind of karma. Then I caught a glimpse of a rainbow in the hukou waterfall. Now, the first time I open this book, I see this poem that my heart is beating. In the morning, I remembered to analyze that my past self corresponds to my present self, just as ancient times relate to modern times. In a poem by William Wordsworth (corresponding to: Willer and Sage words), the counterpart statement appears. Of course, this is consistent with the poem I just wrote yesterday. What he's passing through is the I -- nirvana in my poem.

(Piety is related to deity from the Egyptian creation myth seen yesterday. Rainbow corresponds to artistic conception and word analysis in the creation paintings)


Yesterday I told Miao a story about a seven-color deer, deliberately accompanied by a rainbow, revealing that your experiences have continued under some karma. Then, I saw a news about the rainbow in Hukou Waterfall. Now, the first time I opened this book, I saw this poem that my heart beats. In the morning, I think of the analysis. My past corresponds to my present, just like the ancient connection with modernity. In the poems of William Wordsworth (corresponding to Willer and Sacred words), the equivalent statement appears. Of course, this is consistent with the poem I just wrote yesterday. What he runs through is the I in my poem, Nirvana.

(piety corresponds to the deity in the Egyptian creation myth that I saw yesterday; rainbow corresponds to the artistic conception and word analysis in the creation painting)


TEXT: I told a seven-color deer story to miao, with a accomping rainbow intentionly , revealing the expirence of you are all in a continue succesion by a sort of reason. Then I glamplsed a new about emerging rainbow in Hukou falling. Now, I turned over the book for the first time and just behold this one of poem of My heart leaps up. Morning, I reminded the analyse that I of past is related to I of now, like acient era to modern. In the poem of William Wordsworth(echo: Willer and words of worthy ), the equal statements emerged. Of course, it is correspond to the poem of I that I just wrote yesterday. what he bound to is just I of my poem-Nivana.


昨天我给苗儿讲了一个七色鹿的故事,故意用彩虹来伴随之,透露出你们的经历都在某种因缘下接续发生着。然后,我就瞥见了一个关于壶口瀑布出现彩虹的新闻。现在,我第一次翻开这本书,就看到这首我的心怦然跳动的诗。早上,我想起分析过,过去的我对应现在的我,就像古代联系着现代一样。在威廉·华兹华斯(对应:Willer和贤人的)的诗中,对等的语句出现。当然,这和我昨天刚写的那首诗是一致的。他所贯穿bound的正是我的诗中的I——涅槃。(piety 对应昨天看的埃及创世神话中的deity, rainbow对应the creation画作中的意境及词语分析


"My Heart Leaps Up", also known as "The Rainbow", is a poem by the British Romantic poet William Wordsworth. Noted for its simplicity of structure and language, it describes the joy that he feels when he sees a rainbow and notes that he has felt this way since his childhood. He concludes the poem by noting how his childhood has shaped his current views and stating that "the child is father of the man".


Wordsworth wrote "My Heart Leaps Up" on the night of March 26, 1802. The day after he wrote "My Heart Leaps Up" Wordsworth began to write his more ambitious "Ode: Intimations of Immortality". The last three lines from "My Heart Leaps Up" are used as an epigraph to "Intimations of Immortality". Some scholars have noted that "My Heart Leaps Up" indicates Wordsworth's state of mind while writing the larger poem and provides clues to its interpretation.


Some commentators have speculated that Wordsworth felt such joy because the rainbow indicates the constancy of his connection to nature throughout his life.Others have said that it celebrates "the continuity in Wordsworth's consciousness of self", Because the rainbow is part of a circle, Fred Blick has been able to demonstrate that the word ‘piety’ at the end of the last line makes an intentional, geometrical pun (signalled by the phrase ‘bound each to each’), symbolising continuity and infinity. The pun blends ‘a state of infinite pi / π’ with the normal meaning of ‘reverence’. Wordsworth loved geometry and used the same, geometrical pun on ‘piety’ twice elsewhere. Many commentators also draw parallels to the rainbow of Noah and the covenant that it symbolised. Wordsworth's use of the phrase "bound each to each" in the poem also implies the presence of a covenant. Some commentators have drawn further parallels with the story of Noah. Harold Bloom has suggested that Wordsworth casts the rainbow as a symbol of the survival of his poetic gift, just as the rainbow symbolised to Noah the survival of mankind. Bloom suggests that Wordsworth's poetic gift relied on his ability to recall the memories of his joy as a child.


William Blake disliked Wordsworth's use of the phrase "natural piety". Blake believed that man was naturally impious and therefore Wordsworth's phrase contradicted itself.


英国浪漫主义诗人威廉·华兹华斯(William Wordsworth)的一首诗《我心怦怦直跳》(My Heart Leaps Up),又名《虹》(The Rainbow)。它以简洁的结构和语言著称,描述了他看到彩虹时的喜悦,并记录了他从小就有这种感觉。他在诗的结尾处写道,他的童年如何影响了他目前的观点,并说“孩子是人的父亲”。


1802年3月26日晚,华兹华斯写下了《我心怦怦直跳》。华兹华斯写完《我心怦然心动》的第二天,就开始写他雄心勃勃的《颂歌:不朽的暗示》。《我心一跳》的最后三行被用作“不朽的暗示”的题词。有学者指出,《我心怦怦跳》是华兹华斯在创作这首大诗时的心境,并为其解读提供了线索。


一些评论人士猜测,华兹华斯之所以感到如此愉悦,是因为彩虹象征着他一生与自然的联系始终如一。其他人说,庆祝“自我”的连续性在华兹华斯的意识,因为彩虹是一个圆的一部分,弗雷德目光已经能够证明这个词“虔诚”结束时最后一行是有意的,几何的双关语(由短语表示“每个绑定”),象征着连续性和无穷。双关语混合的状态无限π/π”正常“敬畏”的意义。华兹华斯热爱几何学,在其他地方也曾两次用同样的几何双关语来形容“虔诚”。许多评论家也把它与诺亚的彩虹和它所象征的盟约相提并论。华兹华斯在诗中使用的短语“束缚每一个人”也暗示了契约的存在。一些评论家将诺亚的故事与之进一步相提并论。哈罗德·布鲁姆认为,华兹华斯把彩虹描绘成他诗歌天赋的生存象征,就像彩虹对诺亚象征着人类的生存一样。布鲁姆认为,华兹华斯的诗歌天赋依赖于他回忆童年快乐的能力。


威廉·布莱克不喜欢华兹华斯使用“自然虔诚”一词。布莱克认为人天生就是不虔诚的,因此华兹华斯的话自相矛盾。

19 views3 comments

3 Comments


willer
willer
Dec 15, 2018

Anaximander (/æˌnæksɪˈmændər/; Greek: Ἀναξίμανδρος Anaximandros; c. 610 – c. 546 BC) was a pre-Socratic Greek philosopher who lived in Miletus,a astronoment.

“Our experience consists of appearances.If the appearances are deceiving, if there is an underlying reality beyond appearances that is radically different from things…”

Like

willer
willer
Dec 14, 2018

Green Stalk Peak, also said green apple green apple. The word sees ca cha car. The flow is three thousand feet straight down. The 1213th teeming and plummet article and the creation painting resemble a two-person world.

Seven-color deer story, Hukou rainbow, wordsworth English poetry, my heart beats.

It is the picture of the rainbow sea above that I saw that rainbow is the rain bow. If it is plummet, it corresponds to this analysis article. The sea is beautiful. Only this picture corresponds to: the seven-color waterfall that falls vertically in the sea.

Willow trees are still green waterfall curtains, willow, Liu Wei gold knife.

- Qinghai tea card rainbow two main wood.


青梗峰,也说过青苹果绿苹果。单词看到ca cha car。飞流直下三千尺。1213日teeming and plummet文章以及the creation画作似二人世界。


Like

willer
willer
Dec 14, 2018

Explore your own existence


My wonderful past is not the truth that I was able to find out at that time. Maybe because of my future self, it just appeared so suddenly, like a miracle. When I go back in time, Always judge that it exists because I have more meditation now. Just to see a child's behavior and my heart is always entangled, I may have been in the same situation as a tottering child in the past. Not to mention the fetus corresponds to the peak of the human spirit. Miracles and the unknown give rise to another concept. You were and you are.


My wonderful past was not my own self-question for the truth.

Perhaps it is…


Like
bottom of page